Close Search

2020-2021 Story and Photo Submission Deadlines

The sooner you send in your story and photos, the better chance you have of getting printed in the magazine as we plan out each issue several months in advance. If you cannot meet a specific deadline, please contact us and we will work with you. Stories that do not make specific state section issues January-June will still be considered for print July-December, so please send in your submissions even if you miss a deadline.

Submission Guidelines Here

We must receive high-resolution photos for all printed stories. For help with submitting high-resolution photos, please check out our Submit Content page.

HUNTIN’ FOOL MAGAZINE ISSUE INFORMATION COVERED SUBMISSION DEADLINE
January 2021 • Arizona (Elk and Antelope)
• Governor, Conservation, and Commissioner Tags
• Raffle Tags
• Reservation Hunts
• Wyoming (Sheep, Moose, Mountain Goat, Bison, and Elk)
Monday, November 16, 2020
February 2021 • Nevada Guide Draw Alert
• New Mexico
Oregon
• Utah
Monday, December 14, 2020
March 2021 • Bear and Turkey Stories
• Colorado
• Idaho (Sheep, Moose, and Mountain Goat)
• Kentucky (Elk)
• Montana (Deer and Elk)
• South Dakota (Deer)
Monday, January 11, 2021
April 2021 • Kansas
• Maine
• Montana (Sheep, Moose, Mountain Goat, Antelope, Bison, and Unlimited Sheep)
• Nevada
Monday, February 15, 2021
May 2021 • California
• Idaho (Elk, Deer, and Antelope)
• Iowa
• New Hampshire
• Washington (Sheep, Moose, and Mountain Goat)
• Wyoming (Deer and Antelope)
Monday, March 15, 2021
June 2021 • Arizona (Deer, Sheep, and Fall Bison)
• South Dakota (Bison and Antelope)
• Utah (Antlerless)
• Vermont
Monday, April 12, 2021
July 2021 • Opportunity Hunts (Arizona, California, Colorado, and Utah)
• Pennsylvania (Elk)
• Points Only Alerts (Montana, South Dakota, and Wyoming)
Monday, May 3, 2021
August 2021 • Opportunity Hunts (Idaho, Nebraska, Oregon, and Washington) Monday, June 14, 2021
September 2021 • Arizona (Spring Bison, Javelina, and Turkey)
• Texas (Sheep)
Monday, July 12, 2021
October 2021 • Idaho (Wolf)
• Montana (Wolf)
• Wyoming (Wolf)
Monday, August 16, 2021
November 2021 • Arizona (Over-the-Counter)
• Draw Strategies
Monday, September 13, 2021
December 2021 • Alaska
• Draw Strategies
• Quick Reference Guide
Monday, October 11, 2021